The Minnesota High School Basketball Hall of Fame and our inductees are grateful to the Minnesota Timberwolves for their wonderful hospitality on March 26, 2019. We are also grateful to the many media outlets that covered our event.

Meet the 2019 class of inductees to the Minnesota High School Basketball Hall of Fame.

Bob Brink, Rocori. Bob’s 936 career coaching wins place him in the national record book. His Spartans appeared in 13 state tournaments and won a state championship in 1988.
Bob Bruggers, Danube, 1962. Bob finished his career as Minnesota’s second leading scorer (2,364) and rebounder (1,098), while leading tiny Danube to two state tournaments. He played football for the Minnesota  Gophers and Miami Dolphins.
Mike Dreier, New London-Spicer. Mike leads all girls basketball coaches with more than 900 wins 40 seasons. He also leads with 17 state tournament appearances, and his teams won state titles in 1997 and 2002.
Norm Grow, Foley, 1958. Norm’s 70 points stood as the single-game point record for 47 years; his career point total of 2,364 points for 33 years; and his 1,417 rebounds for 49 years.
Hal Haskins, Alexandria, 1943. Hal was the Minnesotan to score 1,000 points as he led Alexandria to a runner-up finish in the state tournament. He became an All-
American at Hamline.

Ronnie Henderson, Minneapolis Marshall University, 1977. Ronnie averaged a double-double while leading Marshall-U to a state championship in 1976. His 14 assists in a state tournament game was a record for nearly 30 years.
Tracy Henderson, Minneapolis Patrick Henry, 1993. Tracy scored 1,919 points, and had over 1,100 rebounds and a state record 577 blocked shots. She was an All- American at Georgia and also played professionally.
Kris Humphries, Hopkins, 2003. Kris averaged over 26 points and 11 rebounds as Hopkins won the state title in 2002. He was Mr. Basketball in 2003, played for the Gophers and had a lengthy NBA career.
Aileen Just, Rapidan, 1930. Aileen was perhaps the best girls’ basketball player in the pre-Title IX era. She averaged more than “a point a minute” and had single games in which she scored 50 and 60 points.
Colleen “Coco” Miller, Rochester Mayo, 1997. Coco and her twin sister Kelly appeared in four state tournaments during their five varsity seasons, winning championships in 1995 and 1997. Each scored more than 2,100 career points.

Kelly Miller, Rochester Mayo, 1997. Kelly and her sister Coco shared the Miss Basketball award in 1997. In 1999, playing together at Georgia, they shared the James E. Sullivan Award as the most outstanding amateur athletes in the U.S.
Ken Novak, Jr., Hopkins. Coach Novak has had 26 consecutive 20-win seasons. He has coached in 16 state tournaments with seven championships. He was the ESPN RISE National Boys Basketball Coach of the Year in 2011.
Ed Prohofsky, Minneapolis Marshall University. Ed coached his team to consecutive state tournaments, including the 28-0 championship team in 1976. He was assistant coach with the Timberwolves and Lynx. He is known as one of the founders of adapted athletics.
Kelly Skalicky, Albany, 1981. Kelly appeared in four state tournaments, winning a championship in 1980. She scored 2,704 points and recorded a (still) record 17 assists in one state tournament game.
Bob Zender, Edina, 1969. Bob contributed to all three of Edina’s consecutive state championships from 1966 to 1968, averaging more than 20 ppg in nine tournament games. He played college ball at Kansas State.

Do you have a player, coach, team or other contributor that should be considered for election to the MN High School Basketball Hall of Fame? Email us at