Who We Are

The Minnesota High School Basketball Hall of Fame was established by a group of coaches, fans, journalists, historians and aficionados to create a lasting tribute to high school legends of the sport.

Inductees are chosen and honored for their statistical records, team success and positive values as role models for Minnesota’s youth, improving, promoting and serving high school basketball in Minnesota. The organization is managed by a Board of Directors that meets to review Hall of Fame candidates annually.


Brian Cosgriff
Head Coach, Hopkins Girls
Nate Galloway
Athletic Director,
St. Paul Como Park
Ron Haggstrom
StarTribune Reporter,
Minnesota Basketball News Editor
Chris Howell
Athletics Administration,
University of Minnesota;
Former Coach, UCLA, Minnesota
Marc Hugunin
David A. Johnson
Former Coach, Barnesville,
Mankato East Boys

Faith Johnson Patterson
Head Coach,
Minneapolis Edison Girls
Joel Maturi
Retired High School Coach and
High School and College
Matt Pederson
Historian, Minnesota Basketball
John Sherman
Retired Coach, Minnesota
Transitions Boys;
Sports Editor, SunCurrent
Stew Thornley